Share this guide: LinkedIn Facebook X WhatsApp Email

Where This Guide Comes From

This comparison article is based on one source video — Mike O'Brien's "Best 3000Wh Portable Power Stations *Unsponsored*", which has been watched more than 164,000 times. In it, Mike buys and tests five 3kWh-class units himself: the EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra, Anker SOLIX F3000, Jackery Home Power 3000, Bluetti Elite 300 and Pecron E3600 LFP. He ranks them across price, weight, ports, charging speed, solar input, app quality, expansion and real-world AC/DC testing. Watch the original before reading the breakdown:

Mike O'Brien — "Best 3000Wh Portable Power Stations *Unsponsored* (Solar Generators Tested & Compared!)"
Watch on YouTube →
164K+ views. Five 3000Wh portable power stations bought and tested side by side: price, weight, ports, solar input, charging speed, app quality and real performance.

3kWh portable power stations sit in a sweet spot: big enough for home backup, off-grid cabins, campers and job-site tools, small enough to stay portable — and prices have come down substantially. But specs can be misleading. This article distills Mike's head-to-head testing into a clear comparison, with every figure taken from the video's measurements and stated prices.

Spec Comparison Table: Five 3000Wh Power Stations

The five units all target roughly the same capacity, but they differ a lot in price, weight, ports and expandability. Here is the side-by-side from the video:

Spec EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra Anker SOLIX F3000 Jackery Home Power 3000 Bluetti Elite 300 Pecron E3600 LFP
Tested price $1,610 $1,489 $1,345 $1,199 $999 (all-in)
Capacity 3,072 Wh 3,072 Wh 3,072 Wh 3,014 Wh 3,072 Wh
AC output (peak) 3,600 W 3,600 W (SurgePad 4,860 W) 3,600 W 2,400 W 3,600 W
Weight 72 lb 92 lb 59 lb 58 lb 79 lb
Max AC charging 1,800 W 3,600 W (EV adapter); 1,800 W included cable 1,800 W 1,428 W (turbo) 3,200 W (1,800 W standard circuit)
Max solar input 800 W 2,400 W (160V high-voltage) 1,000 W 1,200 W 2,400 W
Expansion Up to 11 kWh Up to 24 kWh No expansion No expansion Up to 15 kWh
Cycle life Not stated 4,000 cycles Not stated Not stated Not stated
Warranty 5 years 5 years 3 years (5 via link) 5 years 2 years (extendable to 5)

Prices in the video are what Mike actually paid at filming time and change constantly — the video description carries live links to current sale prices. Weight matters more than the spec sheet suggests: 92 lb versus 58 lb is almost double, and it changes how you move the unit around a home or job site. The portable power stations we manufacture follow the same logic — capacity, inverter rating and weight are the three numbers to compare first.

Price: Pecron Leads, EcoFlow Is Priciest

Mike paid $1,610 for the EcoFlow Delta 3 Ultra (last place on price), $1,489 for the Anker SOLIX F3000, $1,345 for the Jackery Home Power 3000, $1,199 for the Bluetti Elite 300, and just $999 all-in (taxes and shipping included) for the Pecron E3600 LFP — first place. All five sit in the 3,000-3,072Wh class, so the $610 spread from cheapest to priciest buys very different feature sets rather than more capacity.

Mike's honest framing: "This was definitely the most expensive video I've ever made." The prices also move non-stop, so his links carry current sale prices. For buyers, the takeaway is that the cheapest unit is not automatically the best value — warranty, ports, app and expandability all factor into the real cost of ownership, which is exactly the trade-off to weigh when comparing portable power options.

Weight and Portability: Bluetti Is the Lightweight

Weight is where the range is huge. The Anker F3000 is last at 92 lb — absolutely massive next to the others. The Pecron is 79 lb, dense and heavy despite not looking large. The EcoFlow is a noticeably lighter 72 lb, and because it is spread out, it feels even lighter; it also has wheels and a four-position adjustable handle, making it the easiest to roll into a truck bed or closet. The Jackery comes in at 59 lb, and the Bluetti Elite 300 is the lightest at 58 lb — almost half the weight of the Anker.

Portability matters differently by use case. A home-backup unit that lives by the breaker panel can be 92 lb; a unit you carry to a job site or campsite should not be. The EcoFlow's wheels and the Bluetti's compactness are the two standouts. If you are comparing power stations for a mobile setup, weight per watt-hour is a metric worth calculating yourself — the same calculation we run for customers designing custom portable power.

Ports and Outlets: Pecron Wins on Versatility

All five have the same number of AC outlets (four standard US outlets plus a TT-30 camper outlet), but the DC and input ports differ significantly. The Jackery has a 12V cigar port, two USB-C (100W) and two USB-A (18W), with DC8020 and AC inputs — Mike notes it lacks the more common XT60M solar connector, a small negative. The EcoFlow offers three USB-C (two 45W, one 140W), one USB-A and a cigar port, with a more standard solar/DC input on the back — a positive for solar compatibility.

The Bluetti improves further: a covered cigar port, a covered XT90 port, one 100W USB-C, one 140W USB-C, two USB-A, plus the standard four AC outlets and TT-30 — and a grounding screw, which Mike appreciates for off-grid cabin use. The Anker has two 12W USB-A, two 100W USB-C, a covered cigar port, an Anderson DC output and two battery expansion ports, with a rotating AC plug that snaps satisfyingly into place. The Pecron takes first place for versatility: all outlets covered and dustproof, two 15W wireless charging pads on top, four USB-A (18W), two USB-C (18W/100W), a cigar port, a DC5525 port, two XT60F ports, four covered AC outlets, TT-30, two extra battery inputs, two XT60M solar inputs and an AC input up to 3,200W — plus a sync interface port for chaining multiple units.

Charging Speed: Anker and Pecron Are the Fastest

Max AC charging speed is 1,800W for EcoFlow, Bluetti and Jackery — the level of a typical 15-amp household circuit. The Pecron charges up to 3,200W and the Anker up to 3,600W with an EV charging adapter (1,800W with its included cable). In testing, the Jackery charged at 1,697W, the EcoFlow at 1,748W (dropping to 1,736W under load), the Bluetti at 1,200W out of the box (1,428W in turbo mode), the Pecron at 1,871W on a 15-amp circuit, and the Anker at 1,781W. All five handle simultaneous AC and DC charging while outputting AC and DC at the same time — with one interesting caveat: the Pecron initially took no solar power in the rainy test (about 40W available) even though it registered the voltage, then started drawing solar current once the sun returned.

Solar input is a big differentiator. The Anker leads with 2,400W at up to 160V high-voltage solar input, the Pecron also takes 2,400W, the Bluetti 1,200W, the Jackery 1,000W and the EcoFlow just 800W. If you plan a solar-generator setup, this number decides how fast your panels refill the battery on a good day.

Apps, Interfaces and Smart Features

The displays split into two camps. The EcoFlow, Anker, Jackery and Bluetti show basic input/output watts, battery runtime estimates and simple power/AC/DC buttons. The Pecron has a touchscreen that reveals much more: battery health status, alarm records, system settings and per-input voltage and current for diagnosis, with beep feedback — though Mike worries about touchscreen longevity.

Apps vary as much as hardware. Mike calls the Anker app excellent — time-of-use and UPS modes, AC output and car-charger toggles, timers, phone-controlled light and screen, plus deep settings. The EcoFlow app is also very well done: storm-guard severe-weather monitoring that auto-triggers AC charging, X-Boost up to 4,600W, sub-10ms UPS, electricity-price tracking for scheduled charge/discharge, and XFusion 3.0 which can power beyond a 15-amp circuit by blending grid power with battery. The Bluetti app offers standard/silent/turbo charging modes, power lifting and UPS/PV-priority options; the Pecron and Jackery apps are basic by comparison.

Features and Expansion: Home Backup vs Mobile

The Anker has a light bar, home energy ecosystem (bidirectional inlet box and smart meter), time-of-use charging, SurgePad up to 4,860W, and is rated for 4,000 cycles — strong longevity. It expands up to 24kWh. The EcoFlow expands to 11kWh and has its own smart-home feature set. The Pecron expands to 15kWh, the Jackery and Bluetti have no expansion. Warranty terms: Anker and EcoFlow 5 years, Bluetti 5 years, Jackery 3 years (5 via Mike's link), Pecron 2 years extendable to 5 — Mike flags the Pecron's 2-year warranty as his main hesitation on an otherwise compelling budget pick.

For home backup, the expandability and smart features of the EcoFlow and Anker make them the strongest candidates; for mobile use — job sites, camping, off-grid cabins — the Bluetti's portability with essentially the same energy storage is the standout; for budget-first buyers, the Pecron impressed Mike most on value. That same home-vs-mobile split is how we advise customers choosing between a portable power station and a wall-mounted home battery — define the primary use first.

Real Testing Notes and the Verdict

In real testing, the Jackery cut intake wattage when an AC load was applied (a nice safety touch for avoiding circuit trips), the EcoFlow dimmed its screen under load (adjustable), and the Bluetti handled all four simultaneous charge/discharge paths with no power drop. On grounding, the Bluetti includes a screw and the Pecron has the option. Mike's personal pick for his own mobile use is the Bluetti, but his recommendation framework is what matters: score the categories you care about with your own weights — 2x on solar if you plan panels, 2 points per port if ports matter — and pick the highest score for your situation rather than a generic "best."

His three concrete recommendations: home backup → EcoFlow or Anker (whichever is cheaper at the time); job site, camping or off-grid cabin → Bluetti; best budget with advanced features → Pecron, with the warranty caveat. The five units prove that "3000Wh" is only the starting point — inverter output, weight, solar input and expandability decide which one actually fits.

If you are in the market for a 3kWh-class power station — whether a consumer unit for home backup or a wholesale run for your own product line — the same spec discipline applies. Dajiu Energy is a Chinese manufacturer building LiFePO4 batteries and power systems since 2017. Our product range covers portable power stations, LiFePO4 drop-in replacement batteries, EV and golf cart batteries, wall-mounted home storage, commercial energy storage and battery swap cabinets — explore the full lineup in our product center, or browse more buying guides. Tell us your capacity, inverter power and portability needs, and we will engineer the station to hit your target price point.

Share this guide: LinkedIn Facebook X WhatsApp Email

What Viewers Are Asking (Top Comments on the Video)

These are the most useful of the video's top comments, with answers. Where the creator replied in the thread, his words are quoted directly; otherwise the answer is ours. Pure thank-you comments were left out on purpose.

@abc_def-55 · 25 likes
"Pecrons biggest downside is the AC idle draw being ~35w. It's fine if you need lots of power in chunks like for powertools that you use for a while and can then turn off the power..."
Mike O'Brien: "Excellent point! Especially if you're running low power AC things constantly (like starlink or a lamp)"
@johntate5284 · 23 likes
"Nice comparison! On the Bluetti, if you press both the AC and DC buttons simultaneously for a couple of seconds, you can change 7 settings, such as charging speed, power lifting..."
Our take: Useful hidden shortcut that matches Bluetti's manual: pressing AC + DC together opens the advanced settings menu (charging speed, power lifting, UPS mode and others). The same idea applies across these units — the on-device menus often hide more than the first screen shows, so check the manual before assuming a feature is missing. For a 2,400W-output unit like the Elite 300, power lifting mode is how it stretches beyond rated watts for short surges.
@AdamJakowenko · 19 likes
"Great video. I'm sorry you had to lug all these around 😄 but really appreciate how much effort obviously went into making this video. I've been browsing these batteries lately so t..."
Mike O'Brien: "Thanks. Lugging these around was seriously a workout!"
@seasaw40 · 12 likes
"Note on Pecron, the largest power station can be used chained with a second unit and output 240v with their 240v outlet adapter. My shed is powered with two pecron units, has const..."
Our take: A great real-world data point: the Pecron's sync port (the Ethernet-looking interface Mike showed) lets you chain two units for 240V output — genuinely useful for a shed, workshop or well pump that needs split-phase power. Before buying, check the specific adapter and whether your loads actually need 240V; most RV and camping loads are 120V, where a single unit already covers the ground.
@JesseOsby · 11 likes
"19:54 is more important than a lot of people realize if you're going to use it for home backup. If you need a 3000W power station, you really don't want one that's only a 1800W (or..."
Our take: The point refers to pass-through limits: some units cap combined input + output on a standard circuit at 1,800W, while others (EcoFlow's XFusion, Anker) can blend grid power with battery to support a much larger output while charging. For home backup where you keep appliances running during an outage, a unit that can charge and output beyond 1,800W simultaneously is meaningfully more useful — check the pass-through spec, not just the AC output rating.
@jfess1911 · 6 likes (thread)
"This video did not mention that the size of the battery is only a part of the issue. Inverters are not very efficient when producing only a small fraction of their rated power. I..."
Mike O'Brien: "Just be aware that inverter efficiency typically begins dropping by 10% rated capacity and can be pretty crappy below 5%. When a power station is used to operate..."
@MS12-u5p · 4 likes
"You have to pay 40% more to move from the Pecron to the Anker or Ecoflow. I get that the warranty is short, but I've been seeing good reviews so far. It is crazy what you get for u..."
Our take: Fair arithmetic: at $999 versus $1,489-$1,610, the Pecron is roughly 40% cheaper than the Anker or EcoFlow. The trade-off is the 2-year warranty and a touchscreen that may be a longevity question mark. If the price gap matters and you accept the warranty risk, the Pecron delivers a lot of capability per dollar; if you plan to keep a home-backup unit for a decade, the 5-year warranty on the Anker/EcoFlow/Bluetti is worth real money.
@cspc2570 · 13 likes
"Pecron E3800 and its not close."
Our take: Several commenters champion the Pecron E3800 specifically — the larger sibling with even more headroom. The E3600 tested here is the 3kWh-class unit Mike bought; the E3800 adds capacity on top. For buyers who want Pecron's price and expandability with a bigger buffer, the E3800 is a natural upgrade — just re-check the AC idle draw and warranty before committing.
@Gary_28 · 9 likes
"I went for the Bluetti Elite 300 mainly for the size but also for the XT90 12v 30amp output, i power my campervans 12v system. I love the look and form factor of the 300 and easil..."
Our take: A strong real-world use case: the Elite 300's covered XT90 12V 30A output is ideal for powering a campervan's 12V system directly — no inverter losses for DC loads. That is one of the overlooked advantages of a lighter 3kWh unit with a serious DC output: your fridge, lights and fan run straight off DC, and you only use the inverter for AC appliances, stretching usable energy further.
@Clapxiomatic · 3 likes
"I got 2 of the Anker Solix F3000's at my local Lowes for $1100 each, they were on clearance for $1359 and I negotiated with a manager. Really happy with the deal since at $1100 eac..."
Our take: Retail clearance is a real channel — big-box stores regularly discount last season's power stations, and managers often have negotiation room on floor units. $1,100 for an Anker F3000 makes the 5-year warranty, 4,000-cycle rating and 24kWh expansion capacity a very strong value. Watch for open-box and clearance deals in person rather than only online; that is often where the best price-per-watt-hour hides.

Source video: Mike O'Brien — "Best 3000Wh Portable Power Stations *Unsponsored* (Solar Generators Tested & Compared!)" (youtube.com/watch?v=2XIOm0-015E). Comment excerpts are quoted verbatim from the video's top comments; creator replies are quoted directly where they exist, otherwise answers are Dajiu Energy's own. Prices and specs are transcribed from the video's stated measurements and may change.